Sing to me…

Sing to me my love,
sing to me why you love my voice,

and when you sleep
I will make you a necklace of bird songs.

Tell me my love,
tell me why you love my shoulders,

and when you are weary
I will carry you through the streets of foreign cities.

Confess to me my love.
Confess to me why you love my arms,

and when you are anxious,
I will build you a cathedral of lilies

Declare, declare to me my love,
declare to me why you love my lips,

and when you are vulnerable and naked.
I will cover your body in a gown of my kisses

Admit, admit to me my love,
Admit to me why you thirst for my whirlwind heart

and when you are desolate

I will moisten your lips with ice.

One thought on “Sing to me…

Leave a Reply

