One Woman Apocalypse

I’m standing here with my
Heart in my hand
Like a wet loaf of bread

And she’s there walking away
Taking the stars with her

Turning the moon blood-red
Sending me plagues and pestilences
Of heart. There are wars and rumors

Of wars. The four horsemen of the Apocalypse
Wear her monogram and do her bidding
It is the end of days and she is a one woman Apocalypse

With one phone call Jesus comes
In a tricked out Impala with his mother airbrushed
On the hood. His hair is all bunched up in a hair net

And he’s wearing a Lamb white T and has 666 tattooed
On his neck with a cross through it.
Sitting low in the passenger side

He leans our the window and says,
“Fuck you ese,”
I genuflect with a razor blade

The blood gives him a flash back
And I run, run like the Jew I am
on Judgment day.

And she is standing there on the corner
Eating the wet bread of my heart —
The last supper of loving me

And she laughs and flies come out
Of her mouth carrying me away.

 

 

"With one phone call Jesus comes In a tricked out Impala"

 

 

One thought on “One Woman Apocalypse

Leave a Reply

